9 - 18 March 2018


4 MARCH - 13 MARCH 2022 (UTC)


Paralympics New Zealand is the National Paralympic Committee (NPC) for New Zealand. PNZ was formerly known as New Zealand Paraplegic & Physically Disabled Federation. It works across the Para sport sector with many different member organisations, each with varying responsibilities in disability sport, including:

Principal Members
National Sports Organisations ParaFed Associations
Archery New Zealand
Athletics New Zealand
Badminton New Zealand
Basketball New Zealand
Boccia New Zealand
Bowls New Zealand
Cycling New Zealand
Equestrian Sports New Zealand
Goalball New Zealand
New Zealand Canoe Federation
New Zealand Shooting Federation
New Zealand Wheelchair Rugby
New Zealand Wheelchair Tennis
New Zealand Powerlifting Federation
Rowing New Zealand
Snow Sports New Zealand
Swimming New Zealand
Table Tennis New Zealand
Triathlon New Zealand
Volleyball New Zealand
Yachting New Zealand
Parafed Auckland
Parafed Bay of Plenty
ParaFed Canterbury
Parafed North Otago
Parafed Northland
ParaFed Otago
ParaFed Southland
ParaFed Taranaki
Parafed Wellington
Parafed Waikato


Affiliate Members
National Sports Organisations ParaFed Associations
New Zealand Dance Sport Association Parafed Manawatu


Member Organisations

Major Partners

ToyatoHigh Performance Sport New Zealand

Official Partners

Adecco ACCHarvey Norman VISATVNZ

Community Partners

MondelezSanfordNew Zealand Chambers of CommerceNew Zealand Racing BoardPub CharityThe Lion FoundationNew Zealand Community Trust

Official Suppliers

Simpson Gierson Blue StarBLKOceanbridgeMillennium CollectionHouse of Travel


This website has only been made possible
thanks to the generous support of Sport New Zealand