The state of Victoria, Australia, will host its first Commonwealth Games in 2026 including at least six Para sports.

Geelong, Australia, where Para swimming events will be held in Victoria 2026
Photo of Geelong, Victoria, Australia by Abdul Muqtadir

When are the Victoria 2026 Commonwealth Games?

The Victoria 2026 Commonwealth Games will take place over twelve days between 17 and 29 March 2026.

Where will the 2026 Commonwealth Games be held?

Victoria will hold the 2026 Commonwealth Games in four cities, Geelong, Bendigo, Ballarat and Gippsland. The Melbourne Cricket Ground will host the Opening Ceremony. Unlike previous Commonwealth Games, the state will host the event across a number of regional cities. Previously, one major city hosting the Games.

Which Para sports will be contested at the Victoria 2026 Commonwealth Games?

So far the Victoria 2026 Commonwealth Games have announced six Para sports:

They may add more Para sports later this year. International sporting federations can make expressions of interest for additional sports to be included. The period for consideration closes on 19 August 2022.

Will New Zealanders be able to watch the Victoria 2026 Commonwealth Games on TV?

Sky TV will broadcast the Victoria 2026 Commonwealth Games.

Sky will deliver all the events live on multiple Sky Sport channels. It will be streamed on Sky Go (which is free for Sky customers) and Sky Sport Now. 

For non-Sky viewers, Sky will offer free-to-air live and curated coverage on Prime. 

How can I get more information about the Victoria 2026 Commonwealth Games?

More info, including FAQs and an option to subscribe to Victoria 2026 updates: