rom left to right: David Boyd, Ed Nicholls, Lorraine Philip, Craig Philip, Shirley Nicholls, Peter Baddeley. 1980 Paralympic Winter Games in Geilo, Norway.

New Zealand at the Geilo 1980 Paralympic Winter Games

  • New Zealand’s first Paralympic team to compete at the Paralympic Winter Games
  • The New Zealand Paralympic Team included 3 Kiwi Paralympians all male
  • No medal won by New Zealand
  • 299 Paralympians from 18 countries competed in 3 Para sports in Geilo 1980

Geilo 1980 - Medal Tally


New Zealand Team

Para alpine skiing
Peter Baddeley – Paralympian #27
Edward Nichols – Paralympian #28
Craig Philip – Paralympian #29

Browse other winter Paralympic Games